I write like…

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!


I tried analyzing my writing for the post:

Caricature/Cartoon of Avatar – The Story – A Verbal Caricature

Try http://iwl.me/ to find out who you write like:) It’s fun, and very very motivating!

And now I need to read David Foster Wallace. The bad news is he died young (1962 – 2008.)

16 comments on “I write like…

  1. Hello, I would like to invite you to join; The Poetic Voice Community. It is a writer’s site where you can enter contests – add poetry and get feedback. The latest entries are listed on the blog posts. Click on link, and check us out! Then join, and post.

    Website: http://poeticvoice.ning.com/

    • Hi Bldherenow,
      As you must’ve noticed, I am not a writer – and I am happy not being one:) But I’ll leave your link here – you never know if you could indeed find writer visitors on an art blog! I wish you the best.
      Regards,
      Shafali

  2. I was curious and tried with three different articles which gave me the suggestions that I write like David Foster Wallace, Dan Brown & George Orwell…

    This gave me the idea to write a novel called “the fig leaf code” about a lost soul stuck on an animal farm in 1984!!!

    Where’s my pen??

  3. H.G. Wells used to write sci-fi stuff, and about 100 years ago he wrote about humans journeying to the moon:) I love his story “The Time Machine” (a movie has been made on this story), in which a man travels to the future…What’s truly interesting is the “future” he visualized…and the reasons he provided for that specific visualization.

    Do read H. G. Wells if you are interested in Sci-fi:)

    Regards,
    Shafali

    • I really enjoyed HG Wells, loving the early sci fi alongside Jules Verne.
      I do remember though reading The History of Mr Polly(not sci fi) while heavily pregnant and suffering from a compulsion to eat white raw cabbage…and I haven’t touched Wells since then.
      War of the World was my favourite…

    • You are superb! I think we’d be writing like Vivienne Tuffnell in a few years from now:)

      PS: Don’t be confused. Programs such as these are promo tools for the site…they are fun and so gullible people like me are sucked into promoting their site without any substantial cost to them.

      Let’s reflect upon the case at hand. I read about this site in the newspaper, and I decided to try it out (vanity/need for external motivation) and was amused to see that when I wrote humor, the guy whose writing closely resembled mine (aha…my ego speaks) was a man who wrote satire, and when I wrote some serious semi-romantic story, my writing began to resemble Jane Austin’s (and now I am humble – do you think I suffer from multiple-personality disorder?)

      So, I happily make a post to this effect…with their link in place – and I spread the virus to seven other people (that I know of)

      See the multiplier effect:)

      Regards,
      Shafali

      • You are so kind!
        I am just this minute awake, having dreamed a happy dream that actor Anthony Hopkins had been so impressed that he put himself down for 5 copies of Strangers and Pilgrims and asked for my business card so he could be sure of remembering to order…
        strange the world of dreams…

  4. I did this for two separate novels, and one came back Arthur C Clarke, and one David Foster Wallace. I put in something else, an article, and it came back HP Lovecraft.
    I’m not sure what this says about me….and I’m scared to put any more in!!!

  5. see what roger ebert saya about this site and be sure to click on his link to a zia narratora who raises some very interesting issues. Funny she is into comics too

    • Ah…it might be (bull****) as you say, but there’s no denying that it’s good fun:) C’mon J Fougner, smile! No cause to worry. Any writer worth the ink in his pen would know enough not to fall for the publishing ruse.

      Glad you stopped by and commented. Do visit again:)

      Warm Regards,
      Shafali

Leave your footprints behind :)

