Caricature/Cartoon – Kareena Kapoor a.k.a Bebo – The Bollywood Actress who supplies Paint to the Beehive – Wishing Everyone a Happy Independence Day!

On this Independence Day, presenting Kareena Kapoor (Bebo) – The Darling of Bollywood – the completely Indian Celebrity from the oldest Bollywood family!

Kareena Kapoor or Bebo, the Bollywood Heroine who popularized the Size Zero!

Question - How many bees will earn their stripes today?

Kareena Kapoor’s Shortest Biography on the Web

Born in 1980, Kareena Kapoor (affectionately called Bebo) is one of the most popular Bollywood actresses today. Bebo was born in the most prominent Bollywood family of the Kapoors (Kapoor Khaandaan (Family)). She is the great-grand daughter of the legendary Prithviraj Kapoor, the grand-daughter of Raj Kapoor, the daughter of Randhir Kapoor, and the nice of Rishi Kapoor! Her mother was the actress Babita, who had to separate from the Patriarchal Kapoor family to raise her daughters (Kareena and Karishma) in a different environment, where they were free to choose what they wished to do in life.

(Note the absence of gender-equality even in Bollywood’s first family!)

Kareena Kapoor’s Film Career

Bebo made her debut in Refugee, and won the Filmfare Award for Best Female Debut, in 2000. The next year she worked a few forgettable films, until she featured opposite Shahrukh Khan in Ashoka, but she was credited more for her looks than for her acting. In 2002 and 2003, she again worked in films that none of us remembers anything about! But in 2004, her luck changed, when she played the role a prostitute in Chameli. This was her first serious role, which led to her recognition as an actress.

Her other noteworthy performances were in Dev, FidaGol Maal and Jab We Met. In 3 Idiots, she worked opposite Aamir Khan.

Kareena Kapoor’s Love-life

The two milestones in Bebo’s love-life were:

(If Saif and Kareena marry, Saif would be playing the second innings, but if Bebo doesn’t mind, why should we?)

Bebo’s Extra-Cinema Credentials

  • India’s most beautiful woman (what happened to Aishwarya Rai?) – People Magazine
  • First Indian Actress to Launch her own line of clothing.
  • First Indian Actress to achieve a Size Zero (!) (That’s my take…Only circumstantial evidence!)

And…

  • First Indian Actress to donate FREE paint to poor stripe-less bees!

Wishing all Indians everywhere in the world (including dear Kareena), a very Happy Independence Day!

14 comments on “Caricature/Cartoon – Kareena Kapoor a.k.a Bebo – The Bollywood Actress who supplies Paint to the Beehive – Wishing Everyone a Happy Independence Day!

  1. Pingback: Caricature/Cartoon – Christine Lagarde – The Managing Director of IMF in Pen and Ink. | Shafali's Caricatures & Cartoons

  2. I almost had a caricature done of me in London at the weekend but decided against it as none of the artists were as good as you.
    I shall pop over for a few days and surprise you, and then you can do mine…. shall i?
    Lovely drawing.

    Like

  3. She is one of the most beautiful women I’ve ever seen 🙂
    And that’s an amazing caricature Shafali (as always), thank you for sharing!

    Like

      • boo-hoo, I’m forbidden to see this link! 😦
        BUT I think Kareena is more beautiful than, say, Kajol (speaking of Shah Rukh’s co-stars)! 😀
        I re-watched Ashoka – I should look for a version with English for the hearing impaired subtitles recorded. I really can’t read those they have put on screen (white on white, like I said) so I miss half the story! 😦 Do you want my DVD? It’s region 2, I’ll look for some other edition with time.
        It’s a great epic movie, and both stars are gorgeous. I love the songs, the costumes, and I even cry at the end… So much for a movie “pitched” as “The Indian Gladiator” (you might wonder why I bought it, considering that I hate Gladiator, but the poster, and Shah Rukh… sigh! :-D)

        Like

      • Barb – a question…
        Are you sure you aren’t Indian?! You seem to know more about Bollywood than I do:)
        Next Bollywood star will be Shahrukh, I promise!

        BTW, which one is the forbidden link?

        Regards,
        Shafali

        Like

      • the one you gave Lua… from the office it often happens that I can’t access pages, but from home… never happened before! 😦 What’s that image at Deeppencil?
        Never mind, I know what Kareena look like (and I loved her henna drawings in Ashoka, especially near the eyes)! 😉

        Like

      • That’s the reason why I bought it! 😉
        I also wondered how much history was actually in that movie… and a minus was that the English subtitles were often white on white, so to understand it was sort of… hard, know what I mean? I’ll re-watch it and let you know (been meaning to do it for months anyway)! 😉

        Like

Leave your footprints behind :)